Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CSL6760

Course Guide for Addiction Counseling CSL6760

Recommended Databases

AMBERTON UNIVERSITY COUNSELING DATABASES

 

Use of any of these databases is governed by copyright law and individual terms of use. By using these resources you are agreeing to the terms of use.

***Note: EBSCO databases are accessed through the direct EBSCO link. The other links provided are for databases ordered separately.

 

 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Description: Use this multidisciplinary database for general background research on a wide variety of topics.

Coverage: Includes over 10,000 titles, full-text for over 5,300 titles, with selected coverage from 1975 forward, updated daily.

Access: Off Campus   [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to EBSCO]

 

 

CREDO

  https://www.doaj.org/

Description: one-stop exploratory search platform that consolidates Amberton University's Library resources along with online specific subject encyclopedias for comprehensive results on search subjects.

Tip: Click on click on professional counseling or school counseling.

Access: Off Campus  [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to CREDO]

 

 

Directory of Open Access Journal

https://www.doaj.org/

Access: Off Campus  [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to CREDO]

Description: Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to 9,444 free, full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Coverage:  679 of these journals are currently searchable at article level. The remaining 1669 journals can be accessed by the title of the journal. 

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to DOAJ]

 

 

EBOOKS (EBSCO)

Description: This collection is contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.

Coverage: Offers more than 170,000 ebooks from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, Cambridge University Press, and Harvard University Press.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to EBSCO]

 

MILO RESEARCH DATABASE

 Description: The MILO Library contains a wide range of holdings to support My Learning Style with research articles, trade journal articles and other resources.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Data Base to Recommended Sources to MILO]

 

 

PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL

   https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/ambertonlibrary-ebooks/home.action?ebraryDocId=null

Description: Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Databases to Recommended Sources to Search (on left hand side to page) to Proquest Ebook Central]

 

 

PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASE

https://search.proquest.com/psychology?accountid=7009

Description: This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text,

Coverage:  Coverage includes behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, industrial and social psychology along with personality psychology and psychometrics. Thousands of full-text dissertations are also included along with hundreds of curriculum aligned psychology video clips provided by expert faculty from National Institute of Health.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to Psychology Database

 

PSYCHARTICLES (EBSCO)

Description: Provides full text articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations.

Coverage:  Includes over 100,000 articles in 80 APA journals from 1894 forward. It covers general psychology and specialized - from basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to EBSCO]

 

 

PSYCHOLOGY AND BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES COLLECTION (EBSCO)

Description: This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals. Full Test dates back to 1965.

Coverage: This is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to          EBSCO]

 

 

PSYCHOTHERAPY.NET STREAMING VIDEOS

    https://search.proquest.com/psychology?accountid=7009

Description:  50 streaming videos on all phases of counseling.

Access: Off Campus [Library Collection to Psychotherapy]

 

   

PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASE

 Description: This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text,

Coverage:  Coverage includes behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, industrial and social psychology along with personality psychology and psychometrics. Thousands of full-text dissertations are also included along with hundreds of curriculum aligned psychology video clips provided by expert faculty from National Institute of Health.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to Psychology Database