Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HBD5722

Course Guide for Developing Human Potential - HBD5722

Electronic Books

ELECTRONIC BOOK COLLECTION               

 

Below is just a small sample of the many full-text electronic books available in eBook Collection and ProQuest Ebook Central, the two electronic book databases provided for student use. Directions on how to use these two sources follow under “Online Databases”.  These books were found using the term “self-actualization” and “life skills”

 

Beautiful Constraint:  How to Turn Your Limitations into Advantages and Why It Is Everyone’s  Business

                        Adam Morgan and Mark Barden, Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley, 2015.  (EBSCO eBook Collection)

 

Creativity and Problem Solving

                        Brian Tracy. New York: AMACOM, 2015.  (EBSCO eBook Collection)

 

Cross Cultural Competence: a Field Guide for Developing Global Leaders and Managers

                        Simon L. Dolan and Kristine Marin Kawamura. Bradford, UK: Emerald Group Publishing, 2015.   (EBSCO eBook Collection)

 

Handbook of Competence and Motivation: Theory and Application

                        NY: Guilford Press, 2017.  (EBSCO eBook Collection)

 

Human Growth and Development across the Lifespan: Applications for Counselors

                          Mark Stauffer and David Capuzzi. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley & Sons, 2016. (ProQuest Ebook Central)

 

 Informal Learning in Organizations

                          Robin J. Hoyle. Philadelphia, PA; Kogan Page, 2015.  (EBSCO eBook Collection)

 

Messy: the Power of Disorder to Transform Our Lives

                        Doris Bergen. NY: Psychology Press, 2016.  (EBSCO eBook Collection0

 

The Stages of Life: Personalities and Patterns in Human Emotional Development

                        Hugh Crago. Abingdon, UK: Routledge, 2016. (EBSCO Ebook Collection)

 

Technology Play and Brain Development: Implications for the Future of Human Behaviors

                        Doris Bergen. NY: Psychology Press, 2016.   (EBSCO eBook Collection)