Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HBD5722

Course Guide for Developing Human Potential - HBD5722

Recommended Databases

                                    RECOMMENDED DATABASES                                            

 

Use of any of these databases is governed by copyright law and individual terms of use. By using these resources you are agreeing to the terms of use.

 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Description: Use this multidisciplinary database for general background research on a wide variety of topics.

Coverage: Includes over 10,000 full-text for over 8,500 titles, selected coverage from 1975 forward, updated daily.

Access: Off Campus    [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to EBSCO to Academic Search Complete]

 

CREDO

Description: one-stop exploratory search platform that consolidates Amberton University's Library resources along with online specific subject encyclopedias for comprehensive results on search subjects.

Tip: Click on Business Finance Economics

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to CREDO]

 

Directory of Open Access Journals

Description: Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to 12,869 free, full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. 9,923 of these journals are currently searchable at article level. The remaining journals can be accessed by the title of the journal.

Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to DOAJ]

 

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

Description: Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided

Access:  Off Campus:  [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Newspaper Source]

 

PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL

Description: This collection of over 1,000,000 + academic books on many subjects can be searched by author, title, subject or keyword.

Access: Off Campus [Library Collection to PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL]

 

PSYCHOLOGY DATABASE

Description: This database offers full text for over five hundred publications covering a broad range of disciplines relating to the field of psychology. Topics covered by this database include behavior, personality, the social and neural aspects of psychology, and more.

Tip: Always check the boxes labeled “full text” and “Peer reviewed” before searching to eliminate unusable search results.

Access: Off Campus [Library Collection to PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY]

 

PSYCHOTHERAPY.NET STREAMING VIDEOS

Description:  50 streaming videos on all phases of counseling.

Access: Off Campus [Library Collection to Psychotherapy]