HOW TO USE AMBERTON’S ONLINE DATABASE
Amberton provides students and faculty, on-campus and off-campus, access to various databases for research. These online databases offer indexes to citations of articles and books. The full-text of many (but not all) of these items can be viewed on-screen.
The EBSCO database collection provides full-text and abstract access for over 33,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including business, management, economics, finance, accounting, social sciences, psychology and behavioral sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, languages and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
EASY STEPS FOR SEARCHING EBSCO’S PROFESSIONAL JOURNALS
USING BOOLEAN OPERATORS IN YOUR EBSCO SEARCHES
DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS
The Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to over 11,024 free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Over 650 of these journals are currently searchable at article level, while the other can be accessed by the title of the journal.
This general collection of more than 150,000 titles on many subjects can be searched by author, title, subject, or keyword. You can view full-text books as well as search the entire collection by keyword.
EASY STEPS FOR SEARCHING EBSCO’s EBOOK COLLECTION
By incorporating eBooks with EBSCO, you can search for articles and books at the same time.
PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL
EASY STEPS FOR SEARCHING PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL
NOTE: “Full Download” will allow you to check out the book for 21 days, after which it will delete itself from your computer. However, no one else will be able to read that same book online for the duration of your possession, which may cause problems for other students if an assignment requires they read a portion of the same book.