The Library staff can assist you during the following hours.
Library Hours during sessions
Librarians are available in person, online, or by telephone for help or questions during the following hours:
Call the Library for help: 972-279-6511 ext. 185
Email your questions to the Library: library@amberton.edu
Use of any of these databases is governed by copyright law and individual terms of use.
By using these resources you are agreeing to the terms of use.
Locate and use all Amberton databases by viewing our A-Z Database List.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Description: Use this multidisciplinary database for general background research on a wide variety of topics.
Coverage: Includes over 10,000 titles, full-text for over 5,300 titles, with selected coverage from 1975 forward, updated daily.
Access: Off Campus [Student Portal to Research Tools Database to Recommended Sources to EBSCO]
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO)
Description: Business Abstracts with Full Text offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals.
Coverage: This comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Access: On/Off Campus
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Description: Content is devoted to providing historical information and updates on current trends in business to allow for the discussion of the developments and changes seen and unforeseen in the business world.
Access: On/Off Campus
Description: One-stop exploratory search platform that consolidates Amberton University's Library resources along with online specific subject encyclopedias for comprehensive results on search subjects.
Tip: Click on professional counseling or school counseling.
Access: On/Off Campus
Directory of Open Access Journal
Description: Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to 9,444 free, full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Coverage: 679 of these journals are currently searchable at article level. The remaining 1669 journals can be accessed by the title of the journal.
Access: On/Off Campus
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Description: Full text coverage for U. S. regional business publications. Coverage includes 75 business publications representing both metropolitan and rural areas. Updated daily.
Coverage: Updated daily.
Access: On/Off Campus
Statista statistical information and reports
Description: Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. It combines survey data, market analysis, customer satisfaction, competition analysis, infographics, consumer surveys, market outlooks and forecasts.
Coverage: Updated daily.
Access: On/Off Campus
Sustainability Reference Center (EBSCO)
Description: Fairly encompassing fulltext database covering all aspects of corporate social responsibility and sustainability.
Coverage: Provides access to content from more than 800 publications that include journals, trade publications, magazines and monographs reporting on sustainability-related issues.
Access: On/Off Campus