ProQuest ONE: BusinessThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
ProQuest ONE: Business is the flagship database for business courses and information available to students and faculty. It contains peer-reviewed articles, company profiles, eBooks, latest business news, videos, performance analytics, and professional periodicals from leaders in the business industry. A search on this database simultaneously searches all contents and formats instantly to return a comprehensive set of search results of all types.
What's included? Popular professional publications like Barrons, Harvard Business Review, WSJ and more, company profiles and annual reports of major corporations, SWOT analyses, Industry overviews and reports, eBooks, videos on business topics, leaders, and developments, trade journals, dissertations, newspapers, and conference presentations.
If you are a business student, this should be the FIRST database you check for your research and information in the business industry. First-class reporting and information indexed and searchable on virtually any industry, company, or business topic.
Why search here?
Ebooks on EBSCOhost provides you with frontlist titles from the world's leading publishers to complement any library collection need. Users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices. This database focuses on business related materials and is useful for conducting business related research or helping students understand general business concepts.
What's included?
Downloadable fulltexts, preview the Table of Contents, and the option to view the most relevant pages from the eBook. Citation tools and several options for sharing and storing eBooks are also included.
Why search here?
This is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
What's included?
Easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage, full-text articles and citations, periodicals, audio clips and interviews, complete with all of Gale's great sharing and citation tools.
Why search here?
This resource offers comprehensive business intelligence compiled into a logical, useable context, including detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
What's included?
Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news, with full-text options when selected
Why search here?
Gale LegalForms offers a wide selection of essential state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms that may be customized for the most common legal procedures, including real estate contracts, wills, premarital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant, and many others.
What's included?
This resource offers multiple ways to search, as well as helpful tools for the novice legal researcher, including a legal Q&A, legal definitions listing, helpful topics list, and attorney directory.
Why search here?
JSTOR includes thousands of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
What's included?
JSTOR's journal collections usually include all issues back to the inception of the journal, contain PDF images of original articles in each issue, and are full-text searchable through each article.
Why search here?
Checkpoint provides fast access to thoroughly integrated and up-to-date research materials, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, news updates, and marketing resources. Get trusted answers to your tax, accounting, finance, and trade questions, plus guidance and resources to help you make confident decisions quickly — adding more value to your firm or business.
What's included?
View a history of your search terms and records opened and view contents of a record easily.
Select from editorial content, primary source materials, interactive tools, and trusted public sites.
MKT6210 - Marketing Management In A Competitive World
