APA PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
This database is one of the best out there for mental and emotional health topics, information, and research. The American Psychological Association (APA) is the worldwide leader in these crucial health fields. The research in this database is groundbreaking and scholarly.
What's included?
Articles, statistics, video, audio, and interviews of sessions.
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata in psychology spanning from1894 to present from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®
Psychotheraphy.Net videosThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
Since 1995 Psychotherapy.net has been producing and distributing the highest quality training videos in the field of psychotherapy. The videos are down-to-earth, honestly sharing the actual experience of therapy.
What's included?
Clinical demonstrations, live sessions, nonverbal observation and in-depth commentaries to help translate theory into real skills. Searcy by approach, therapeutic issue, expert, or population.
Therapy is a unique profession—in that we often learn our craft without ever watching others do therapy. Maybe you’ve seen boring videos of “talking heads” and have been turned off. Our videos are different—we show the most talented therapists in session, discussing the nuances of their work, and teaching you how to be better. Psychotherapy.net Videos are the most direct and affordable way up your game. And now we make it even easier for you, with multiple options to suit your needs and budgets. (Description taken from Psychotherapy.net's website https://www.psychotherapy.net/videos).
ERICThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
What's included?
More than 1.6 million records. Links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents. Coverage dating back to 1966An education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms. Citation tools and several options for sharing and storing eBooks are also included.
(Description taken from EBSCO's site at https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/eric)
ProQuest Psychology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics. Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. (Description taken from ProQuest's site https://www.proquest.com/psychology/health/fromDatabasesLayer?accountid=7009&parentSessionId=5WvkJdB%2BGQ5BmSUnhC%2Fx3BM7PuOle%2BVF%2F8QD1DtLFqo%3D)
What's included?
Full text articles (when selected), scholarly/peer reviewed articles, really great citation, suggested related items, lots of tools for sharing and storing articles.
Josh Bersin HR websiteThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
Josh Bersin is a recognized expert in Human Resources and researches multiple topics about business and human resources issues. Dr. Sanchez has indicated that is work is important and helpful in the Human Resources field.
What's included?
Free access to full-text articles (you will have to create the reference citations for articles yourself). Expert author writing currently about issues in Human Resources after decades of experience in worldwide companies. Website is arranged into topical sections that are current and helpful.
Josh is a global research analyst, advisor, and thought leader on a wide range of topics related to corporate human resources, talent management, recruiting, leadership, technology, and the intersection between work and life.
In 2001, Josh founded Bersin & Associates, which became the leading research and advisory company for corporate learning, talent management, and HR. In 2012, Josh sold the company to Deloitte, when it became known as Bersin by Deloitte. As a Deloitte partner, Bersin was involved in many HR and learning engagements and was a principal author of Deloitte’s annual Human Capital Trends Report. He retired from Deloitte in 2018.
In 2019, Josh founded the Josh Bersin Academy, a professional development academy for HR and learning professionals. The Academy offers cohort-based courses covering the fundamentals of topics ranging from people analytics to HR technology to talent acquisition.
In 2020, he put together a team of analysts and advisors who are now working with him to support and guide HR organizations from around the world under the umbrella of The Josh Bersin Company. Recently published research covers topics such as hybrid and deskless work, HR technology market trends, employee experience, and diversity, equity, and inclusion.
