AGRICOLAThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
This database focuses on the agriculture industry in the US and has been around since the 1970's. It features patents, journal articles and theses on agricultural topics and research of all kinds.
What's included?
Like all EBSCO databases, it features a simple searching format that uses Google-like Boolean terms to narrow down results. It is solely focused on agriculture in its topics and content, but has all of EBSCO's limiting, filtering, and sharing tools available.
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
eBook Academic CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
Ebooks on EBSCOhost provides you with frontlist titles from the world's leading publishers to complement any library collection need. Users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices.
What's included?
Downloadable fulltexts, preview the Table of Contents, and the option to view the most relevant pages from the eBook. Citation tools and several options for sharing and storing eBooks are also included.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
Ebook Central provides content from nearly every publisher all in one database for an easy to use search experience.
What's included? Ability to download or read books online, create digital bookshelves, Table of Contents provided, citation tools, suggested other picks, reader reviews, awards (if any), search by tags, and Altmetric data on the eBook.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
Ebooks on EBSCOhost provides you with frontlist titles from the world's leading publishers to complement any library collection need. Users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices.
What's included?
Downloadable fulltexts, preview the Table of Contents, and the option to view the most relevant pages from the eBook. Citation tools and several options for sharing and storing eBooks are also included.
Gale in Context: ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.
What's included?
Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more. Gale also has citation tools and several exportation options. Users can choose to listen to the text.
(Description taken from Gale's site https://www.gale.com/c/in-context-science)
SciTech CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here?
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
What's included?
Full text articles (when selected), scholarly/peer reviewed articles, really great citation, suggested related searches and books, lots of tools for sharing and storing articles.
